Tuesday, 16 August 2011


Sweet nothings

Patti and Sam at Sutters, early 1970s
Patti and Sam on her bed, early 1970s
By Judy Linn

Game of Snakes & Ladders

gouache on cloth, India, 19th century

The Bush




Monday, 15 August 2011

Sunday, 14 August 2011

Oh IsadOra

Isadora Duncan
photographer unknown

Share v protect

Still undecided as to whether to continue posting personal photos of mine. On the one hand putting them online is a sort of safety net, household fires and what not...and it is nice to share afterall.

But the other side of me wants to protect them, posting them online allows all sorts - unimaginable freedom of access to god knows who. More to the point they loose their author/ source. I feel very strongly about blogs that merely depict imagery without any recognition of who made that image or where they found it. Drives me nuts. If you quote a writer, on the whole one sees quotation marks followed by the writer's name. Why should it not be so with images.....
sunday morning grumble over....

White Body Fan

Rebecca Horn

Saturday, 13 August 2011

Strand me up Strand me down

Clare Strand
'Signs of Struggle Series' 2002

Friday, 12 August 2011

Trepel Rockerfeller Plaza

Patti Smith
Bt Judy Linn

Here is

Rose Finn-Kelcey

Thursday, 11 August 2011

Symphony in Red

Kate Bush


Sohl music

Patti Smith and Richard Sohl, 1976
Judy Linn

Bob Dylan's Blues

Billy's Blues

Billy Holiday


Robert Frank

The last time I saw Richard

Richard Avedon

Suzy Parker

Allan Grant
(With thanks to Eugene)

Nothing goes

Je m'en fous

Eating cages

Personal photo

Histoire de

Bonnie and Clyde

loose the dream

before waking

Deep South

Sally Mann



Tuesday, 9 August 2011

Two way

William Eggleston

Monday, 8 August 2011

Sunday, 7 August 2011


Joanna Pallaris

And what is real



Bryan Heseltine

Monday, 1 August 2011